Help Yourself Heal

Learn everything you need to do to empower yourself and help yourself heal at levels of body, mind, and spirit.

Watch Dr. Rutledge explain how you help yourself heal after a cancer diagnosis

Who We Are

Healing and Cancer is a registered charity lead by an Oncologist and a Psychotherapist/Teacher. We empower people affected by cancer with a practical and integrated healing approach which combines the best care from the medical system with scientific and wisdom-based healing techniques.

Through self-compassion and our freely offered body-mind-spirit training you can help yourself heal and transform the diagnosis of cancer into a journey toward wholeness.

Image for Home Section – The Healing Circle

The Healing Circle

The Healing Circle helps answer the question ‘how can you heal after a cancer diagnosis?’  The book integrates the scientific perspective of traditional medical care and healthy lifestyle habits of an Oncologist/Associate Professor of Medicine with the wisdom-based techniques and teachings of a Psychotherapist / Healer. 

Upcoming Events

Fear of Cancer Recurrence: 5 ways to lessen your anxiety

Oncologist Rob Rutledge provides practical advice and healing skills for people who are anxious about their cancer recurring. Rob draws on 25 year of clinical practice, over 50 skills for healing retreats, and the neuroscience of mind-body medicine to explain that anxiety is normal and expected, wand what to do when it becomes overwhelming.

Learn:
How to transform anxiety into empowerment
Scientifically-proven mind/body techniques to lessen anxiety
How self-compassion creates strength and resilience

23 May 2019, 2pm ADT (1pm EST) - 3pm ADT (2pm EST)

Webinar online

Cancer Weekend Retreat

07 Jun 2019 - 09 Jun 2019, Friday 5pm - Sunday 3pm

ME

Fear of Cancer Recurrence: 5 ways to lesson your anxiety

22 Jun 2019, 6:30pm - 8pm -

Saskatoon, SK

Skills for Healing Day-Long Cancer Seminar

23 Jun 2019, 9am - 4pm

Saskatoon, SK

Support Healing and Cancer

Donate

Healing and Cancer is a registered Canadian charity with all of our programming supported by our donors.

Volunteers

We rely on volunteers with a variety of backgrounds to continue to offer our range of programming.